Everglades, Part II

When looking at the cypress grove from outside of it, you would imagine that the ground will be higher. But au contraire, I was about 5 inches deeper than when I was in the river of grass.

Here I am in the cypress grove.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Everglades, Part II

  1. Sara

    If this was Facebook, I would have hit “like” for the photo of you in the swamp. Reminds me of my days when I had to work in similar areas (not the Everglades) doing archaeology on the Florida pipelines.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

